Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

do not confuse motion and progress

My quest for b.e.t.t.e.r. What happened? I had set so many worthwhile, workable, working, successful goals. Writing this blog has helped. Eating healthy was a part of my daily life. Exercise was in my blood, under my skin. I was down a size, down seven inches for Pete’s sake. And then I got, what? Over confident? Lazy? Complacent? Careless? Negligent? Yes, all of those, and more. I hadn’t read my blog for ten days. Hadn’t read ANYthing encouraging or uplifting or inspiring. Hadn’t posted for ten days. Hadn’t eaten healthy for ten days. Exercised a little.

“Do not confuse motion and progress. A rocking horse keeps moving but does not make any progress.”

Today is Friday, June 5th. I had an aMAYzing MAY. It’s time to take an honest look at what I’ve accomplished and realize [once again] [Holy Cow! This could go on forever!] that

“Being overweight is hard…..
Losing weight is hard……
Maintaining your weight is hard…..
Pick your hard.”

Ahem. I’m tired and worn from a week of ten hour days and eating unhealthy and, yet, I KNOW what I need to do. Overestimating the length of time and the difficulty of a project is what keeps most of us from attempting to start. Maybe that is what is holding me up, wearing me out. So stop overestimating and just start again. Just behave as though I know what I can accomplish.

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | Oh puhLEASE!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

