Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

pitty potty post . . .

What I imagine people saying about my pitty potty post:

My 8 year-old-granddaughter, Keziah:
“Oh for goodness sakes!” Only she says it fast, nearly all one word, Kyra Sedgwick-like with a southern tinge. “Oh-fuh-guhness-sakes!”

IMG_1945

Dr. Laura:
“Now go do the right thing.”

Simon Cowell:
“It was absolute indulgent rubbish if you want my honest opinion. I mean really, really horrific.”

Billy Chrystal:
“Don’t be ridikolus.”

Mom:
“Life is just a phase you’re going through…you’ll get over it.”

Ziggy:
“People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily.”

Will Rogers:
“Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.”

Two or three of my ‘friends’ who will remain nameless:
Get over yourself, get over it, and get over the self-absorbed nature of publishing details of your personal life online. And, by the way, just stop eating so dang much.

I much prefer Dr. Laura.

August 24, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

