Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

weighin’ in

150 this morning.

Had a fantastic week!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Here’s what I learned. Here’s what I know. I would be better off to exercise every single day and eat normal [not trying to lose weight, but just how I eat when I’m not on a diet . . ] than to diet without exercising!

Dieting makes me hungry! Dieting makes me feel deprived. Dieting makes me grumpy. Dieting makes me feel like a failure [Here we go again, have to diet again because you couldn’t keep it off, you big fat failure, you!] Dieting makes me feel like there is no hope!

Exercising makes me feel energized. Exercising makes me feel in control. Exercising makes me feel good. Exercising makes me feel like standing up straight and looking in the mirror. Exercising makes me keep checking the outside of my arm for that little ridge I’m building on my lats! [I bet I feel it 30 times a day Love it!] Exercising makes me want to eat healthy because it’s so #@stinking dang@# hard to exercise — and I don’t want to blow it after I took the time to do it! Exercise gives me hope!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And I’m talking about exercising with either weights [5, 8 and 10 pounds], or good old-fashioned sit-ups, crunches, leg-lifts, hydrants, push-ups, a couple of Pilates and calve-raises. Nothing expensive and nothing ridiculously time consuming. 8 Minutes in the Morning, by Jorge Cruise is a great workout!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I have been watching two ladies in my town walk for the past 8 [count them . . . 8!] years and they are as fat or fatter than they were in 2001! They never get their heart rate up. The rarely sweat. They mostly talk and visit [which is fine and good and therapeutic, I’m sure! — please, just don’t call it exercise!] [Sorry J & J. No offense meant. It just doesn’t work.]

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

September 5, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

