Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

today 9/27/09

This morning at church was the first day someone noticed I have toned up and trimmed down. [Bless her little heart] Darlene Cottrell, walked right up to me and said, “Wow, you look great! What have you been doing?”

“I’ve been exercising. A lot!”

“Are you still doing Weight Watchers?”

“No. Not really since they left town, but I’m trying hard to eat healthy and keep the weight off.”

“Well, you look really good.”

“Thanks! Thanks so much for saying that!”

Last week someone asked if I had colored my hair.

Someone said they liked my new shirt.

Someone asked who cuts my hair.

But no one said, “Wow, your arms look better. [Can I feel that little bump you keep talking about?] Your tummy looks better. Your calves look trimmer. Your zipper is all the way up and it’s not safety pinned! Are your thighs smaller? Oh my heck your thighs really do look smaller.”

Nope. No one said any of that.

But Darlene said, “Wow, you look great! What have you been doing?”

September 27, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

