Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

i know, i’m rambling

I counted up my fruits and veggies from yesterday: lemon, raspberries, banana, whole avocado [yum] cucumber, green pepper, cauliflower, tomato. Eight!

That’s good. Really good. [I met Dr. Oz’s standard of 8-9 F & V per day.]

Then I looked over the list of other things I ate. Yogurt, chopped walnuts,  a pumpkin muffin, a couple of rice cakes, 1% milk. Really pretty healthy. I resisted hubby’s brownies on the cabinet, all his stuff on top of the fridge. Another banana.

But the string cheese. I surely have a hard time resisting that. I usually buy the reduced-fat kind at Wal Mart, but our little grocery store only has full fat. And I know it’s not healthy. I know it is loaded with salt and processed chemicals. It probably really isn’t cheese after all. It’s probably plastic.

Eeewe. That reminds me of something I’ve been wanting to investigate. Someone told me that margarine is only one molecule away from plastic. Is that true? Can that possibly be true? [I don’t use margarine, but I’m just saying . . . eeewe, yuk!]

And then there was the Kellogg’s Special K with strawberries. I really thought that would be healthy when I bought it. And it was so expensive: almost $5. So I’ve been eating it. I have a hard time throwing away five dollars! But I see that sugar is right up there in the first few ingredients. You wouldn’t know it by watching the advertisement. They say “Lose ten pounds in two months by eating Special K for two meals a day.” Yadda yadda yadda.

Am I rambling? I’m rambling, aren’t I.

Sorry.

PS: still 149. Still feeling great. Still exercising almost every day. Still totally committed to my health and wellness and taking full responsibility for it.

[Feeling a little bit of a plateau going on here, though. Is this a plateau?]

October 2, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

