Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

that was then, this is now!

nOvEmBeR 2, 2o09

6 months to the day!
182 days!
92 posts!
18 pounds
20 inches!

Bust was 40, then 38, then 37.5, now 37.5
Waist was 34, then 31, then 31, now 30.5
Abdomen was 40.5, then 36.5 then 35.5, now 34.5
Hips were 41, then 38.5, then, 38, now 37.5
Thigh was 24.75, then 22.75, then 22.25, now 22
Arm was 13.5, then 12, then 12, now 11.75

If I were taking a weight loss class or a self-actualization class I would have to give myself a big ol’ A+

[Well, to be perfectly honest, I surely haven’t realized my full potential, so I guess I’m not self-actualized, but I feel like I have reached all sorts of goals and all sorts of potential, even though it truly isn’t “full!”] so A !

PICT0166

29 pairs of pants that are too B.I.G.! I’ve been stacking them over by the dresser as I grow out of them! Looks to me like a warm levi quilt in the making!

November 2, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

1 Comment »

  1. Woohoo! Wazoo! You have done an amazing job!!!! I am so proud of you, not just for the weight and inches, but for the self-talk, love, and spirituality you are giving yourself. You always have been an inspiration to me and you are even more so now. Thanks for being such a great example to me…I think I’ll do some crunches and scriptures in the morning!

    Comment by tracy | November 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

