Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

treasure

I love nativities. I love looking at the hundreds [thousands] of interpretations of the One. Most. Important. Night. in all of our lives.

Claire Stoner’s rendition is simply touching. Her simplicity, restraint and charm envelope me! Her designs are inspired by honesty and joy!

74313

306119243_tp

nativity300I splurged and bought her set of Holy Ones to display and enjoy this season. But you’ve got to know. I’m setting them out the minute I get home. A few weeks at Christmastime is not nearly enough time to gaze upon this beautiful and jubilant scene. They will grace my Thanksgiving decorations, as well.

And since Thanksgiving is all about what I’m grateful for, surely the nativity speaks volumes of what I most appreciate in this life.

A Savior born to live and die for me!

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

