Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

oh my stars and garters!

My mother had so many weird sayings:

I wish I had that card and you had a stick  in your eye! [This, during a Canasta game.]

The day’s not gettin’ any younger!

Over my dead body!

You lazy pup!

As crooked as a dog’s hind leg!

Oh my stars and garters!

I’ve  never been sure what stars and garters had in common, and I’d hate to take a gander, but I know as well as I know green jello, that it meant something pretty spectacular was going on!

And something is! I finally reached 142. Woo, woo, hoo! November 21, 2009! After four days of coming down off an evil pumpkin roll, I finally did it.

Another three months and I should be able to lose the ONE MORE POUND to goal!

November 21, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

