Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

manage the environment

142. Ok. Not too bad. I’ve got to quit beating myself up and give myself a little credit. I’m back within a pound of goal. I exercised three days last week and I’ve accomplished a whole lot the last couple of weeks. I managed five [for Pete’s sake] dinners last week. I didn’t cave until after the parties.

So.

I’m going to have a managed and manageable day today! [Is that a word?] I’m going to manage by planning ahead. And I’m putting the rest of the poppy seed in the freezer — under the turkey! I’m having protein and fiber for breakfast [maybe a mushroom omelet] to stave off hunger and feel satisfied. I’m having a good lunch, maybe make some favorite soup. And then a light dinner. I have lots of fruits and veggies in the house for snacks and some pistachios for munching.

There!

Since I’m staying home today and tomorrow to sew pillowcases for Tracy and get some other things finished and wrapped, I must have a plan! I really don’t like to be home during the day for the simple reason there’s way too much food and TV going on here. At least when I work 8-10 hours I don’t have to think about what’s on top of the fridge [and out in the freezer under the turkey!]

December 14, 2009 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

