Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

ok, maybe a small problem!

After that last post, I realized my daughter, Tracy, had sent me this link to take a test on OCD.

If you have ever seen the TV series “Monk,” about a detective who has Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, you are invited to participate in an online survey conducted by researchers in the Department of Communication at Georgia State University.

The survey asks for your opinions and feelings about “Monk,” and also asks questions about mental illness and the media. This research study will help us learn more about how people perceive and respond to media depictions of OCD and mental illness.

I know this is “off-topic” for your group: We randomly selected this group (along with more than 30 other yahoo groups) to receive the survey invitation, because we want to hear the attitudes and opinions of a wide sample of people. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

If you are 18 or older, please click here to participate: http://www2.gsu.edu/~joucah/page2000.html

Ok, so maybe I do have OCD. But just a little! It’s not like I’m a clean freak!

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | Numbers, OCD, Silly

3 Comments »

  1. oh no…maybe I don’t want to take it…I AM a clean freak and pretty sure OCD.

    Comment by Tina | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. Also…your ‘me, myself and I’ to the right…sounds a lot like me..except I do not love word games. But a lot of it, right on the money, me. Maybe that’s why Tracy gravitates towards me.

    Comment by Tina | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t connect with you because of OCD. I’m thinking more along the lines that you are a devoted mother and wife, a sharing, giving, intelligent, Christian, loving, educated, passionate, gentle, wise, skilled woman with a huge heart, compassion, commitment and that you believe it is a duty to stand up for your beliefs!

    Comment by weighingmatters | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

