Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

no, no, no, no, no, no, and again, no.

My daughter, Tracy, over at Wet Oatmeal Kisses has a post called Thankful Thursdays. I love it. I look forward to it every single week. It seems her life is one amazing blessing after another. Don’t get me wrong . . . there have been plenty of hardships and sadness in her life the past couple of years, as well, but she has a knack for seeing the silver lining.

I’ve been thinking for a month, now, what I could add to my posts along that line. A special weekly list of things I’m grateful for, or look forward to, or accomplishments or something. With a clever little name using acronyms or rhymes. [So far I’ve come up with nothing.] This morning she advised me to write “Maxwell Mondays” because I love quotes by Neal A. Maxwell and cherish my book containing over 1500 of his maxims. She said I could write the quote and then add my feelings. But no. That’s not exactly what I’ve been searching for.

On our way home granddaughter, Andie, suggested having “Sum-it-up Sunday.” Again, no.

I’ve gone through every day of the week trying to think of something ingenious.

Mindful Monday
Tempting Tuesday
Whimsical Wednesday
Thoughtful Thursday
Frantic Friday
Super Saturday
Solemn Sunday

No, no, no, no, no, no, and again, no.

I’ll have to get back to you on that.

January 2, 2010 - Posted by | And the winner is . . .

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

