Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

just three more days

I just got this picture of Mikelle’s nails and her ring . . . .

She’s one excited girl!

January 7, 2010 Posted by | Celebration | Leave a comment

on the prowl for chocolate

so far today:

yogurt, mangos, raspberries, walnuts
tossed salad with cottage cheese and a little ranch
two oranges
two hard egg roll-ups in spinach wraps
one small York peppermint pattie
a whole bag of 95% fat-free kettlecorn popcorn

started out good, finished up pretty poorly

i know where the last three GIANT candy bars are. they’re next to my bed in a wal-mart bag. on the right hand side, next to the kenmore sewing machine walking-foot attachment. someone told me to put dishwashing soap on them so they wouldn’t be a temptation. i know how many calories are in them [2820]. i know how many pounds that would make me gain. right now i don’t even care.

i need to get a life or just go to bed

[i need to move the candy bars away from the bed first]

January 7, 2010 Posted by | Ugh! | Leave a comment

pick myself up and get going again

Ok. Feeling a little better about life and myself this morning after a good night’s rest. It’s 4:28 a.m. and we’ve had a snowstorm overnight so I need to get to work and move snow.

I’m 143 right on the dot. Ugh.

I need to have two or three good, healthy, positive days in a row. This has been a learning experience, so I’m going to quit beating myself up and just get back to what I know is good for me. I can do this. Lord knows I’ve had plenty experience picking myself back up!

January 7, 2010 Posted by | Frustrations | Leave a comment