Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

still stuffing!

OK. She came and apologized again. In a round about way. First she said “Can I say something?” I said “I guess.” She said, “You guess? Well never mind if you can only guess about it.” and walked away.

Fine.

Then she came to my office and said “I still need to talk to you. I’ve thought about this a lot and I want you to know I know how if feels to be treated like you’re invisible and mean nothing and people don’t appreciate you. I do know what that’s like.”

I said. “That’s not what this is about. This is about the way you yelled at me in front of people and wouldn’t even listen to what I had to say. Then you went to the principle and told him something that didn’t happen, and he went to the administrators’ meeting and I was reprimanded. This, becaue you wouldn’t even listen to me and or get the story straight first. This because of something you SAID happened, which did not happen!”

She said, “So I guess this is where we stand.”

I said “If you are really sorry and want to change this situation, you need to talk to the principal and the administrators and undo the damage you did.”

She said, “I can do that.”

I’m still eating like a pig because I’m stuffing emotions and want to just s.c.r.e.a.m!

January 19, 2010 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

1 Comment »

  1. Way to go! You said what needed to be said! Bravo!!!!! Now, we have to see if she really will fix this situation she caused. This is wonderful!

    I am also proud of her for trying twice to talk to you – that DID take guts. It is hard to fess up to what we have done wrong and much easier to walk away and hope it blows over.

    Comment by tracy | January 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

