Weighing Matters

my journey to b.e.t.t.e.r

weighingmatters.com

I’ve wanted a new web site I can access at work. I was able to use this site for six months but we got a new technology director and that all changed. Apparently any site using the words ‘wordpress,’ ‘blogspot,’ and a host of other “social networking” descriptive terms in their name are now taboo at our school. I can see why administration doesn’t want to encourage their employees to sit and blog all day long. On the other hand, I don’t understand why I couldn’t just occasionally check on things here and there throughout my work day, [big wide grin going on here.]

I could always access daughter, Tracy’s, site over at Wet Oatmeal Kisses. But mine was recently blocked by St. Bernard, an aptly named web blocker. I thought it was because I had used the word poop and pee in several posts. However, new Tech Guy explained it was because of the wordpress name.

So, Tah-Dah! After pulling an all nighter, Tracy and brilliant friend, Jessica, have stick-built me a new place over at the ‘dot com’ arena. I’m over at Weighingmatters.com and I’m here to tell you it’s a cute place to share my thoughts, frustrations, ups and downs, successes and failures, and my sometimes warped sense of humor.

I hope you’ll follow me over there. I hope you’ll stop right this very minute and click on the little link in the last paragraph and bookmark it for easy access. I hope you’ll continue to support and comment and email me with your thoughts and concerns. I hope, if you are on a similar j.o.u.n.e.y to improve your eating habits, your weight, your spiritual altitude, your emotional attitude or your mental aptitude you’ll join me at Weighingmatters.com.

I’ll still be here for a few more weeks, but really, grab my hand right now, and come on over!

February 4, 2010 - Posted by | Weight just a minute

No comments yet.

Leave a comment